• Welcome to RRLeagues | Online Sim Racing!

    RRLeagues is an established sim racing community and home to many like-minded, respectful individuals all with a passion for racing.

    Register your free account today to begin your virtual race driver career!

    See you on track...

RRL-R3E-Season 36-WTCR | Incident Submissions, Stewards Reports & RRL Licence

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon Fillingham

Administrator
Staff member
Donator
Steward
Driver Champion
Incident Submission

To submit an incident for the stewards to review, please complete the following form by clicking on the image.

2019-11-07_21h44_25.png
 
Last edited:

Simon Fillingham

Administrator
Staff member
Donator
Steward
Driver Champion
In this thread the Stewarding Decisions will be announced, all rulings are final.

Foreword

As Rule E1 states;

'Sportsmanship is a cornerstone of racing at RRLeagues and this is expected to be upheld by all participating drivers. If you pass someone unfairly or collide with them, it is expected that you return the position at the earliest but safest opportunity.'

If you show sportsmanship towards other drivers then any penalties you may receive will be lessened because of this.

RRLeagues Licence

Any penalty points you receive for incidents from the stewards will be added to your RRLeagues Licence. All about RRLeagues Licence here. The maximum permitted penalty points for S36 WTCR is 12.

Possible Penalties

The following is a guideline for what penalties to expect for certain infringements of the rules however, the stewards interpretation of the rules is final.

1. Verbal Warning | 0 Penalty Points
  • Exceeding Pit Speed Limit during Qualification session (1st instance)
  • Posting in-game text chat during Qualification / Race sessions (1st instance)
2. 1 x Official Warning | 1 Penalty Point
  • Exceeding Pit Speed Limit during Qualification session (subsequent instances)
  • Posting in-game text chat during Qualification / Race sessions (subsequent instances)
  • Dangerous driving on Lap 1 causing consequence to another driver
  • Hitting a driver but returning the position in a safe manner
  • Hitting a stationary/very slow moving car off the grid.
3. 2 x Official Warning | 2 Penalty Points
  • Unsafe rejoin with no/little consequence
  • Attempting to correct when on track and cars approaching with no/little consequence
4. +5 secs added to total race time
  • This penalty will usually accompany one of the Official Warning penalties.
  • Blocking/squeezing/pushing a driver off-track/unfair defending that causes the innocent driver to lose significant time
5. +20 secs added to total race time | 3 Penalty Points
  • Hitting a driver and not returning position
  • Failure to return a position when clearly at fault
  • Unsafe rejoin with consequence
  • Attempting to correct when on track and cars approaching with consequence
6. No Qualification Penalty
  • Collecting 3 warnings within a series
  • Receiving a +20 secs time penalty but the driver recorded a DNF
7. +40 secs added to total race time | 4 Penalty Points
  • Reckless driving causing multiple incidents
  • Unsafe rejoin with multiple consequences
  • Attempting to correct when on track and cars approaching with multiple consequences
8. Drive Through Penalty (driver must drive through the pit lane within the opening 3 laps of race)
  • Receiving a +20 secs time penalty but the driver recorded a DNF in both races of an event (only applies when a round comprises of 2 race sessions)
  • Receiving a +40 secs time penalty but the driver recorded a DNF
9. Disqualification
  • Failure to comply with steward imposed No Qualification Penalty requirements. 2 instances will result in series ban
10. Race Suspension
  • Multiple Lap 1 incidents
  • Disrespect of RRLeagues rules
  • Exceeding maximum amount of allowable points on licence
Please respect the stewards' decisions, these guys take their own spare time to review incidents to make this league a fair place to race! Stewards decisions should never be discussed in a public thread. PM a steward if you need to discuss a decision.
 

Simon Fillingham

Administrator
Staff member
Donator
Steward
Driver Champion
Stewards report for S36 WTCR Rd 1 Hungaroring GP
Head Steward - Simon Fillingham
2nd Steward - Ethan Kearley

Pre-Race Briefing

The following driver(s) were absent from the Pre-Race Briefing at 1945 BST and will receive 1 penalty point on their licence:

All present, thank you :)

Race 1

1.1 ARELLA / LUKAS / SMEDEGARD
Vlastimil & Magnus are a little hot into T1 which results in Ralf taking a hit on his side through the apex. Ralf has a mini slide but can recover ahead of Vlastimil (who lets him go) & Magnus. Vlasti hit on Ralf is magnified by the hit he has from Magnus which makes it difficult to judge the severity of each impact. The stewards are just satisfied with how this played out but reiterate that caution must be shown in the T1.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

1.2 CAMOLETTO / MOLTENI
Jak is cautious into T1 and takes a nudge from Michele on the inside through T1. Jak has a mini slide from which he can recover without too much consequence. Michele continues to challenge Jak for position on the run to T2 and moves across his nose into the braking zone for T2. There is contact which results in both drivers sliding into the barriers. Jak can recover before Michele. After being responsible for the nudge in T1, Michele really should be giving way to Jak (much like Vlasti did to Ralf in 1.1). Into the braking zone of T2 is a prime example of why we tell drivers not to change line through the opening corners as it will almost always result in contact.
DECISION: WARNING MOLTENI (1) for the contact at T1
DECISION: WARNING MOLTENI (1) for the contact at T2

1.3 KORHONEN / BRITTAIN
Tom nudges the rear of Clive through T2 causing Clive to slide to the inside barrier. Tom waits for Clive to recover.
DECISION: WARNING KORHONEN (1)

1.4 OLIVEIRA / MATOS / BARKER
Joao drifts a little wide through T2 in an effort to avoid Clive's rejoining car from 1.3. As we know, changing your line through the opening corners will often end in contact and this is what happened here. Joao, in this instance im not saying what you did was bad as it is instinct to try and avoid a car, but in hindsight, the better option would have been for a slight lift to accommodate Clive. The contact spins Joao who is left facing the wrong way.
DECISION: RACING INCIDENT

1.5 WOOD / BROOK
Wes brakes to avoid the spinning car of Joao from 1.4 which causes a hit from behind by Nigel. Nigel spins and is left facing the wrong way. No blame on any driver here.
DECISION: RACING INCIDENT

1.6 METCALF / ALBERTINI / BRITTAIN
Under braking for T4, Sab squeezes Greg on his outside and there is contact which causes Sab to spin which Clives gets caught up in. Again, this is why we must learn that changing lines and closing gaps to side of track is very risky in the early stages of the race. At the moment Clive brakes then there is perhaps no overlap from Greg, but Greg is certainly large in the mirrors and his space should have been respected. As there is consequence to another driver we feel we must warn Sab on this occasion.
DECISION: WARNING ALBERTINI (1)

R1 Submitted

1.7 CAMOLETTO / MOLTENI
L2, T1. Michele can close on Jak under braking for T1 but still is coming from a way back. At corner turn-in, Michele has no overlap and dives under Jak for which Jak can avoid contact with quick reactions or there possibly is a light contact. Both can continue without consequence. On this occasion, the stewards will show some leniency as it is Michele's first race with us and the consequence wasn't great at all. To give him a 3rd warning would result in a NQ penalty for Rd 2 and we would like to avoid this on this occasion. Michele, you haven't made huge mistakes here tonight but please try and improve spacial/distance awareness to avoid these avoidable contacts.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

1.8 CAMOLETTO / SUSKY
L3, T4/5. Jak is following Michal who runs a little wide through exit of T4. Jak can keep tighter and looks to get a wider entry into T5 but Michal is already on that line and Jak runs out of room meaning he has to back out. Michal is entitled to his line, is the ahead driver and his line is predictable and doesnt change.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

1.9 CAMOLETTO / PAPAI
L8, T1. Raimund can close on Jak under braking for T1 but still is coming from a way back. At corner turn-in, Raimund has no overlap and dives under Jak for which there is a small contact at apex causing Jak to have a mini-slide. Jak can recover with little consequence.
DECISION: WARNING PAPAI (1)

Race 2


2.0 GLAVAC
In-game text chat during race - strictly prohibited!
DECISION - VERBAL WARNING GLAVAC

2.1 SUSKY / BRITTAIN
Michal fails to scrub off enough speed under braking for T1 and hits the rear of, and spinning Clive. Michal pulls over and allows Clive to recover. Colin also gets caught up in the incident.
DECISION: WARNING SUSKY (1)

2.2 MOLTENI / ARELLA / ALBERTINI
Michele makes the same move as he did in 1.2 - drifting across track when Ralf was in the space. It unsettles Michele's car a little and is untidy through T2 causing side by side contact with Sab. Nothing too bad here, but please be aware of cars around you Michele and refrain from changing your line in the opening corners.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

2.3 DHOORE / LUKAS
David outbrakes himself dor T12 whilst attempting a pass on Antonio. His excess speed carries him into Vlastimil who is turning in for T12, spinning Vlastimil. David waits for Vlastimil to recover.
DECISION: WARNING DHOORE (1)

R2 Submitted


2.4 WOOD / VERSTREPEN / SMEDEGARD
L2, T5. Under braking for T5, Nigel's car straightens up and is glanced by Magnus on his inside. This bounces Nigel into the oncoming Christophe which results in contact that spins Nigel. Nigel was unlucky here, he didn't do anything wrong but we feel no other driver involved did either. Magnus was on Nigels inside, Christophe was on a line to avoid Nigel until the glance off Magnus pushed him into his line. Unavoidable contact.
DECISION: RACING INCIDENT

2.5 BINNERSLEY / OLIVEIRA / DE JONG
L7, T8. Joao misses braking for T6 by a long shot and hits Lenny causing him to spin. Quite a reckless piece of driving that we hope to not see again. Joao does slow but does not wait long enough to return position to Lenny within a lap. Also, Joao, please better consider where you slow on track as you caused some confusion to others.
DECISION: +20s added to total race time OLIVEIRA (3)

2.6 BINNERSLEY / KOCOUREK
L8, T13. David looks to the inside of Ric into T13, there is contact through turn in which result in both drivers sliding. Both drivers can recover without too much consequence. David had no substantial overlap at corner turn-in point so should have not interfered with Ric's line.
DECISION: WARNING KOCOUREK (1)

2.7 BINNERSLEY / MATOS
L12, T12. Tiago runs wide through the exit of T12 and proceeds to rejoin the track at too great an angle and into the side of Ric. Fortunately there is no consequence to Ric, but Tiago should choose to rejoin the track in a more safe manner which isn't a risk to others.
DECISION: WARNING - UNSAFE REJOIN MATOS (1)

2.8 KORHONEN / METCALF
L22, T2. Tom & Greg are side by side on the run to T2 (Greg on inside). At turn-in, Tom steers into Greg causing both cars to slide.
DECISION: WARNING KORHONEN (1)

2.9 METCALF / RACCUIA
L5, T1. Sergio attacks Greg on the inside into T1, taking the position. At corner turn-in point, Sergio does not have substantial overlap (car nose level with driver) to have a right to the inside line. Greg allows Sergio the room to avoid a collision. Sergio can make apex no problem and is a little better on the brakes into T1, but he was too far behind to make this pass fairly. If Greg hadn't of left door open there would have been contact and possibly damage. Sergio does not return the position within a lap. By the rules, this could easily be a +20s penalty for Sergio but as he is new to RRL and there weren't any major consequences (thanks to Greg's awareness) we are happy only to warn Sergio here. But Sergio please learn that you must achieve substantial overlap by corner turn-in point to have a right to the inside line. If there is a next time you won't be so lucky.
DECISION: WARNING RACCUIA (1)

2.10 METCALF / RACCUIA
L5, T2. Greg is holding the outside line on the run to T2, Sergio is in the middle of the track. Approaching the braking zone, Sergio drifts to the outside and has side by side contact with Greg. Both drivers can continue without consequence but better spacial awareness needs to be shown so to avoid incidents that can potentially cause damage to cars.
DECISION: WARNING RACCUIA (1)

2.11 FORSBERG / MAY
L25, T1. Arran can close on Jazz under braking for T1 but still is coming from a way back. At corner turn-in, Arran has no overlap and dives under Jazz for which there is a small contact at apex causing Jazz to have a mini-slide. Jazz can recover with little consequence.
DECISION: WARNING MAY (1)
 

Simon Fillingham

Administrator
Staff member
Donator
Steward
Driver Champion
Hungaroring Summary

Penalty Points Only -
Verbal Warning - Glavac
Official Warnings - @Michele Molteni (2); @Tom Korhonen (2); @aSab Albertini (1); @Raimund PápAI (1); @sebevrah87 Susky (1); @David Dhoore (1); @Davidoffson Kocourek (1); @Tiago Matos (1); @SergioRaccuia (2); @uk2008 May (1)
Penalties - @Joao Oliveira (+20s);

Season Summary

Verbal Warnings

Janko Glavac @PEK82 - 1

Official Warnings (every 3 Warnings accumulated result in a No Qualification Penalty)

Molteni - 2
Korhonen - 2
Albertini - 1
Papai - 1
Susky - 1
Dhoore - 1
Kocourek - 1
Matos - 1
Raccuia - 2
May - 1

Penalties

Oliveira - +20s added to total Race 2 time.

RRL S36 WTCR LICENCE



THE RESULT(S) FOR THIS ROUND HAS BEEN ADJUSTED AND IS NOW FINAL
 

David Dhoore

Moderator
Staff member
Donator
Steward
2 x Driver Champion
Events Coordinator
Stewards report for S36 WTCR Rnd 2 Slovakiaring
Head Steward - Simon Fillingham
2nd Steward -Ethan Kearley
3rd steward - David Dhoore


Pre-Race Briefing

The following driver(s) were absent from the Pre-Race Briefing at 1945 BST and will receive 1 penalty point on their licence:

@eliofernandes

Race 1 lap 1

1.1 KEARLEY / BARKER
Ethan is a little too late on the brakes into T3 and runs across the nose of Colin causing contact. Ethan spins out, Colin can continue with little consequence. More caution needed from Ethan here.
DECISION: WARNING KEARLEY (1)

1.2 KOCOUREK / BARKER
David hits the rear of Colin into T6(II) causing Colin to slide, which he can recover and keep position. David also a little too hot here.
DECISION: WARNING KOCOUREK (1)

1.3 MATOS / WOOD
Tiago loses control under braking for T8 and spins, collecting Nigel and holding up others at the apex of T8. Tiago recovers ASAP and continues without letting the drivers he has caused consequence to recover first. This is not sportsmanlike considering the incident he has just caused. The decision was taken last season to penalise those who make a mistake that impacts others - innocent or not. This is classed as causing a collision, taking a place unfairly and not returning position. Tiago returns position to all effected within 1 lap.
DECISION: +20s added to total Race 1 time MATOS (3) WARNING MATOS (1)

Submitted


Race 2 Lap 1


2.1 FILLINGHAM / CAMOLETTO
There is a little side-by-side contact between the 2 drivers in the braking zone for T1 caused by Simon drifting slightly from his line, probably due to getting a rub from Sab on his other side. Nothing much becomes of it and both drivers can make an acceptable turn-in. Through the corner, there is front to rear contact by Jak on Si which unsettles Jak's car and causes him to veer into the sand. Si can continue with no consequence. The stewards accept this incident as nothing more than a typical busy 1st corner and find no driver at fault.
DECISION: RACING INCIDENT

2.2 HORVATH / MOL
Robert hits the rear of Andre near the 1st apex of T3. Robert began braking at an acceptable point and was not carrying excess speed into the corner. The incident arose from Andre braking for an extended period to make room for Colin. The result being Andre being slow in the middle of T3 with unsuspecting cars right behind. We do urge caution on the opening lap but we can't always predict the unexpected. No driver suffered (visual) consequence & no driver could have done better here.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

2.3 WYATT / FERNANDES
Mike is very cautious into T3 and is hit on the rear by Elio, causing Elio to slide. It's a fine line between showing caution and showing too much caution that you become a hazard to others. Both drivers were on the limits here of each side of the coin. The stewards are happy with how this incident played out.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

2.4 STOFMEEL / LUKAS
Mike looks to the inside of Vlastimil into T8. Mike does have his nose alongside Vlastimil but does not reach substantial overlap at corner turn-in point. As Vlastimil turns-in there is contact which slides Vlasti to the infield. Mike takes the position unfairly and doesn't return it within 1 lap.
DECISION: +20s added to total Race 2 time STOFMEEL (3)

2.5 MATOS / WYATT
Tiago attacks Mike into T8 where there is slight contact through apex resulting in Tiago taking the position. Substantial overlap here is very hard to call as it is so marginal and considering the 'double-apex' nature of this corner and the differing lines through it, and the fact that Mike stays a little wide at entry and suffers hardly any 'time' loss we will let this incident go without warning. But, Tiago, this move was very much on the limit and you may well expect penalties in future if trying similar moves.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

2.6 O'BRIEN / ARMIENTO
Daniel is a little too hot into T10 and nudges Antonio through apex. No real consequence to either but please be careful, Daniel.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

Submitted


2.7 FILLINGHAM / ALBERTINI
Simon attacks Sab into T8. There is contact at turn-in which results in Sab spinning. Simon returns position within a lap. Simon did not have substantial overlap at corner turn-in and so had no right to the inside line.
DECISION: WARNING FILLINGHAM (1)

2.8 MATOS / FERNANDES / BRITTAIN
L7, T8. Elio looks to the inside of Clive into T8, but with no real conviction. Approaching apex, Elio is hit from behind by Tiago who is carrying too much speed for the situation into T8. This hit from Tiago propels Elio into Clive, who spins. Tiago gains this position unfairly and fails to return it within a lap. There was nothing much Elio could do in this incident and we find is without blame.
DECISION: +20s added to total Race 2 time MATOS (3)

2.9 BERGSMA / VESTREPEN
L19, T3. Andre is closing in on Jamie (back-marker) on the run to T3. Andre moves towards the inside of the track whilst Christophe, who is fast approaching behind, stays on the inside. Jamie slows a little to make way for the faster cars approaching which catches Christophe out and has to swerve to avoid, resulting in contact with Andre and both drivers spinning. Andre can recover before Christophe. Christophe should have shown more awareness in this situation with a backmarker close by. Jamie went on to execute an unsafe rejoin but with no consequence. Jamie, you must rejoin the track safely, predictably and away from the racing line (at least when other cars are anywhere close by). There will be no further action this time but please learn from this.
DECISION: WARNING VERSTREPEN (1)


Slovakia Summary

Penalty Points Only - Fernandes (1)
Verbal Warning -
Official Warnings - Kearley (1), Kocourek (1), Fillingham (1), Verstrepen (1)
Penalties - +20 secs R2 @Mike Stofmeel (3), +20 secs R2 @Tiago Matos (3)

Season Summary

Verbal Warnings

Janko Glavac @PEK82 - 1

Official Warnings (every 3 Warnings accumulated result in a No Qualification Penalty)

@Michele Molteni - 2
@Tom Korhonen - 2
@aSab Scabolcs Albertini - 1
@Raimund PápAI - 1
@sebevrah87 Michel Susky - 1
@David Dhoore - 1
@Davidoffson David Kocourek - 2
@Tiago Matos - 2
@SergioRaccuia - 2
@uk2008 Arran May - 1
@Ethan Kearley - 1
@Simon Fillingham - 1
@Christophe Verstrepen - 1

Outstanding Penalties


RRL S36 LICENCE

THE RESULT(S) FOR THIS ROUND HAS BEEN ADJUSTED AND IS NOW FINAL
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Simon Fillingham

Administrator
Staff member
Donator
Steward
Driver Champion
Stewards report for S36 WTCR Rd 3 Race of Netherlands
Head Steward - Si Fillingham
2nd Steward - Ethan Kearley

Pre-Race Briefing

The following driver(s) were absent from the Pre-Race Briefing at 1945 BST and will receive 1 penalty point on their licence:

All present :)

Race 1 Lap 1

1.1 BARKER / KOCOUREK
There is contact between Colin and David through T7. David is showing caution and giving himself some distance from the cars immediately ahead but ultimately, Colin should have better anticipated the situation. Both cars spin but Colin proceeds without waiting for David, unfairly taking his position.
DECISION: +20s added to total Race 1 time, BARKER (3)

1.2 MOL / ARMIENTO
Antonio looks to the inside of Andre into T9. On the run to T9, Antonio has the inside line but overlap is marginal if existent at all, but Antonio is carrying more speed. There is side by side contact approaching and through T9 which results in Antonio taking the position. There is no consequence to Andre other than this loss of position which the stewards deem to be just fair.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

1.3 FILLINGHAM / METCALF
Simon is too late on the brakes into T12 and hits the inside of Greg as he turns in. Greg can recover before Simon.
DECISION: WARNING FILLINGHAM (1)

1.4 SUSKY / OLIVEIRA
Michal is too late on the brakes into T12 and hits the rear of Joao causing Joao to slide and Michal to spin. This causes many secondary shunts behind.
DECISION: WARNING SUSKY (1)

1.5 ARMIENTO / SUSKY
Antonio attacks Michal into T12 with no substantial overlap achieved at corner turn-in point. There is contact around apex which the incident at 1.4 has a lot to do with. However, the stewards agree that Antonio would have made contact with Michal regardless of 1.4 but will not punish him for taking a position unfairly.
DECISION: WARNING ARMIENTO (1)

1.6 BRITTAIN / KOCOUREK
Clive is a victim of 1.4 and is stationary on track waiting for a clear gap in traffic to arise. David, from a long way back, shows little caution into a yellow flag zone and proceeds to hit Clive’s stationary car. David did try to avoid but should have done better. We expect drivers to display a little more alertness in these situations.
DECISION: WARNING KOCOUREK (1)

Submitted


1.7 LUKAS / WYATT
L2, T12. The 2 drivers are challenging for position on the run to T12, Mike on the inside. Into the braking zone, Mike moves towards the outside and squeezes Vlastimil. Mike almost has the overtake done at this point but not quite, and cutting across the nose of a driver into a braking zone is never a good idea. We are happy that Mike was set to take the position anyhow so will not receive a time penalty (+5s) but is at fault for squeezing & changing line into a braking zone.
DECISION: WARNING WYATT (1)

1.8 LUKAS / BINNERSLEY
L9, T1. Ric attacks Vlastimil into T1 and takes position. Ric does have substantial overlap at corner turn-in point but struggles to hold apex through T1. There is small side-by-side contact when Vlastimil turns in which could have played a part in Ric’s car not turning as intended. The stewards are happy that this is not an unfair overtake.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

1.9 LUKAS / ARMIENTO
L13, T1. Antonio attacks Vlastimil into T1 and takes position. Antonio comes from a fair distance back and doesn’t have any overlap at corner turn-in point. There is contact towards apex which results in Vlastimil veering off into the sand and Antonio unfairly taking the position which is not returned by the end of the race.
DECISION: +20s added to total Race 1 time, ARMIENTO (3)

1.10 MOL / BARKER
L10, T1. The 2 drivers are side-by-side approaching T1, Colin on the inside. Under braking, Andre drifts slightly inwards and rubs against Colin. This unsettles Andre's car and as a result veers off into the sand. Colin can continue with no consequence. Colin was entitled to be on the line he was on.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

Race 2 Lap 1


2.1 KOCOUREK / ALBERTINI
David is late on the brakes into T12, locks up and hits the rear of Sab causing David to slide. There is little visual consequence to Sab. Be careful into braking zones David, this is becoming a regular occurrence.
DECISION: WARNING KOCOUREK (1)

2.2 MATOS / LUKAS
Tiago is a little too hot into T12 and dives underneath Vlastimil having no overlap at turn-in. There is contact at apex resulting in Tiago sliding. Vlastimil can continue without any visual consequence. More caution needed on the opening lap.
DECISION: WARNING MATOS (1)

2.3 ARMIENTO & LUKAS
Both drivers posted in-game text chat at the end of race.
DECISION: VERBAL WARNING ARMIENTO
DECISION: VERBAL WARNING LUKAS

Race of Netherlands Summary

Penalty Points Only -
Verbal Warning - Armiento (1), Lukas (1)
Official Warnings - Fillingham (1), Susky (1), Armiento (1), Kocourek (2), Wyatt (1), Matos (1)
Penalties - Barker (+20s R1), Armiento (+20s R1)

Season Summary

Verbal Warnings

Janko Glavac - 1
Antonio Armiento - 1
Vlastimil Lukas - 1

Official Warnings (every 3 Warnings accumulated result in a No Qualification Penalty)

@Michele Molteni - 2
@Tom Korhonen - 2
@aSab Szabolcs Albertini - 1
@Raimund PápAI - 1
@sebevrah87 Michel Susky - 2
@David Dhoore - 1
@Davidoffson David Kocourek - 4
@Tiago Matos - 3
@SergioRaccuia - 2
@uk2008 Arran May - 1
@Ethan Kearley - 1
@Simon Fillingham - 2
@Christophe Verstrepen - 1
Antonio Armiento - 1
Mike Wyatt - 1

Outstanding Penalties

David Kocourek
- No Qualification
Tiago Matos - No Qualification

RRL S36 WTCR LICENCE


THE RESULT(S) FOR THIS ROUND HAS BEEN ADJUSTED AND IS NOW FINAL
Tags: @Colin Barker @Vlasti Lukas @Antonio Armiento @mjw9847
 
Last edited:

Simon Fillingham

Administrator
Staff member
Donator
Steward
Driver Champion
Stewards report for S36 WTCR Race of Germany
Head Steward - Simon Fillingham
2nd Steward - David Dhoore
3rd steward - Clive Brittain
4th steward - Ethan Kearley

Pre-Race Briefing

The following driver(s) were absent from the Pre-Race Briefing at 1945 BST and will receive 1 penalty point on their licence:

All present :)

Race 1 Lap 1 (GP circuit)

No incidents

Submitted

1.1 BRITTON / STOFMEEL
L3, Schwalbenshwanz km18. Mike is tucked under the rear bumper of Jim on the approach to Schwalbenshwanz. As a result, Mike has no time to react at the point Jim applies the brakes and is hit by Mike, causing Jim to slide to which he can catch and continue. Nothing to be gained, only much to be lost, by running so close into a braking zone.
DECISION: WARNING STOFMEEL (1)

Race 2 Lap 1
(GP circuit)

2.1 LUKAS / CAMOLETTO
There is contact between the 2 drivers that gets Vlasti a bit sideways. Vlasti is out wide on the approach and has 3 cars to his right. As Vlasti turns in he cuts across the front of Jak, initiating the contact and the slide. Vlasti perhaps moved towards the inside line during turn in leaving Jak no option to avoid. Vlasti is able to catch it without too much consequence. No need for any further action here, just a reminder to be aware of other cars and their position.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

2.2 MERAZZI / ARNOUX
Rene gets a little loose into T3 and gets on the grass through apex, rejoining the track in front of Stefano resulting in a minor hit. Rene runs deep into T4 and Stefano goes through on the inside. Nothing to see here, just thought i'd mention as you guys are giving me nothing to do!
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

Submitted


2.3 BRITTAIN / GLAVAC
L1, Tiergarten. The drivers are side by side heading into the high speeds corners prior to the final chicane. Janko keeps to his inside line whereas Clive drifts somewhat towards the inside and has contact with Janko, causing Janko to lose balance and crash into the barriers. Margins are so fine through this section and drivers need to be precise if challenging for position. Clive has to be found guilty of squeezing Janko here and taking the position unfairly.
DECISION: +20s added to total Race 2 time, BRITTAIN (3)

2.4 BARKER / ARNOUX
L3, T2. Rene is off track in the T1/T2 complex as Colin approaches. Rene recovers onto the racing line forcing Colin to slow and lose a position to the car behind. This is classed as an unsafe rejoin with consequence.
DECISION: +20s added to total Race 2 time, ARNOUX (3)


2.5 BRITTON / ABREU
L1, Bergwerk km11. Nuno attacks Jim on the inside into Bergwerk. Jim turns in and has contact with Nuno causing Jim to slide to which he can catch and continue. Nuno does not have substantial overlap at corner turn-in point and therefore no right to the inside line.
DECISION: WARNING ABREU (1)

2.6 BRITTON / ABREU
L1, Schwalbenshwanz km18. Nuno hits the rear of Jim on the approach to Schwalbenshwanz, unbalancing Jim's car into a high-speed braking zone. This time, Jim cannot catch his car and crashes into the barrier, ultimately ending his race. Nuno has little to gain here and in 2.5, as they are not realistic overtaking opportunities. Sometimes we need to accept that we simply have to wait for a better opening. No benefit to getting so close. To keep consistent with previous incidents similar to this...
DECISION: WARNING ABREU (1)
This kind of incident is always a talking point in the stewards' office... 'what penalty to give the guilty driver?'. Jim DNF'd within ~10 secs, therefore eliminating the required action for Nuno to return position within 1 lap (1 sector @ Nords). On these occasions, we have always given the benefit of the doubt to the guilty driver they would have returned the position within a lap, and therefore only receive a warning. However, at the time, this can feel an injustice to the victim but a decision to give Nuno a +20s could also feel an injustice to him IF he had intentions to return the position. A driver's intentions are something we will never know but I always try to believe our drivers want to act considerately. There is no way the guilty driver could know at point of contact that the victim will end up with a killed/severely damaged car, but should this influence a stewards decision if a driver ends up DNF'ing because of it? We can tell in the replay if a car is dead, but we can't tell the extent of damage and if a driver decides to DNF with (say) 1% of car health left we have no way of knowing it isn't a simple rage quit.
So we are between a rock & a hard place with these incidents. Deep down we don't think a warning is sufficient when the victim DNF's, but making a hard rule and arriving at a penalty when we account for all of the above is proving difficult - but we are continuing to try and find a solution.


Race of Germany Summary

Penalty Points Only -
Verbal Warning -
Official Warnings - Stofmeel (1), Abreu (2)
Penalties - Brittain (+20s R2), Arnoux (+20s R2)

Season Summary

Verbal Warnings


Janko Glavac - 1
Antonio Armiento - 1
Vlastimil Lukas - 1

Official Warnings (every 3 Warnings accumulated result in a No Qualification Penalty)

@Michele Molteni - 2
@Tom Korhonen - 2
@aSab Szabolcs Albertini - 1
@Raimund PápAI - 1
@sebevrah87 Michel Susky - 2
@David Dhoore - 1
@Davidoffson David Kocourek - 4
@Tiago Matos - 3
@SergioRaccuia - 2
@uk2008 Arran May - 1
@Ethan Kearley - 1
@Simon Fillingham - 2
@Christophe Verstrepen - 1
Antonio Armiento - 1
Mike Wyatt - 1
@Mike Stofmeel - 1
@Nuno Miguel Abreu - 2

Outstanding Penalties

Tiago Matos
- No Qualification

RRL S36 WTCR LICENCE


THE RESULT(S) FOR THIS ROUND HAS BEEN ADJUSTED AND IS NOW FINAL
Tags: @Cleeve @Martin Hughes
 

Simon Fillingham

Administrator
Staff member
Donator
Steward
Driver Champion
Stewards report for S36 WTCR Rd 5 Ningbo
Head Steward - Simon Fillingham
2nd Steward - Clive Brittain
3rd steward - David Dhoore

Pre-Race Briefing

The following driver(s) were absent from the Pre-Race Briefing at 1945 BST and will receive 1 penalty point on their licence:

Michal Susky (@sebevrah87)
@Simion Nacu

Race 1

1.1 HECKE
Sven is too hot into T2. At this early stage of the race, caution must be showed. Sven brakes too late for T2 and has to dive under Tom, going off track in the process. Sven collides with Tom at apex who is pushed into Andre & Simon. Sven unfairly takes the position of Tom and doesn't return it within a lap.
DECISION: +20s added to total Race 1 time, HECKE (3)

1.2 RACCUIA / KORHONEN
The 2 drivers are side by side exiting T3. Sergio leaves no room at apex for Tom though T4, forcing Tom over the grass on the inside and resulting in time & position loss. Sergio must leave room for Tom here as he was well alongside. This is classed as unfair defending causing time loss to the innocent driver.
DECISION: +5s added to total Race 1 time, RACCUIA (1)

1.3 KORHONEN / DEJONG
Tom's rejoin from 1.2 forces Lenny to take evasive action resulting in Lenny going off track and losing significant time. Whilst Tom's rejoin should have been simple, he simply comes too far over into the middle of the track forcing Lenny into this evasive action. Clumsy from Tom who should have kept it neat and made sure his rejoin was narrow.
DECISION: +20s added to total Race 1 time, KORHONEN (3)

1.4 ARMIENTO / PAPAI
Antonio makes a move around the outside of Raimund through T6 resulting in minor contact at exit. Into T7, Raimund cuts across the nose of Antonio which results in further contact and Raimund sliding for which he can recover. Raimund's move across the nose of Antonio left Antonio with no chance of avoiding contact. Even though Raimund was (just) the ahead driver, helped by the contact at T6 exit, we feel he invited this contact. Antonio was able to take the position after a slight loss of momentum from Raimund.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

1.5 ARMIENTO / PAPAI
Antonio runs deep at the exit of T21. His reentry, towards the apex of T22 results in contact with Raimund, causing Antonio to slide. Raimund does leave a little room at the apex of T22 but we feel Antonio should have better read the situation. Antonio actually never leaves TL (outside edge of curb) but also doesn't have substantial overlap at CTI point. The stewards are happy at how this played out.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

Submitted


1.6 HUGHES / ARMIENTO
L2, T17. Antonio outbrakes himself for T17 and runs deep through corner entry. Upon rejoin. he drives into the side of Martin who is exiting T17. There is contact which is enough to unbalance Martin and Antonio takes position. As Antonio went off track, we class this as an unsafe rejoin with consequence - that being the loss of position that Martin had after the contact.
DECISION: +20s added to total Race 1 time, ARMIENTO (3)

1.7 HUGHES / ARMIENTO
L2, T23. Antonio's car is unbalanced as he hit the apex curb of T22. Antonio slides through T23 as he tries to catch his car and ends up running a little wide at the exit of T23. Martin, with the momentum, looks to pass Antonio through the exit but there is side by side contact when Antonio rejoins, killing the momentum that Martin had. We don't see this is as unfair from Antonio. He never left TL and we believe was entitled to the line he took.
DECISION: RACING INCIDENT

1.8 HUGHES / ARMIENTO / BINNERSLEY
L3, T10. Martin hits the rear of Antonio into T10 who, as a result, also hits Ric. Both Antonio & Ric spin. Martin returns both positions within a lap.
DECISION: WARNING HUGHES (1)

1.9 ALBERTINI / BINNERSLEY
L14, T17. Ric attacks Sab on the inside into T17 and takes the position. Ric loses control of his car slightly in the braking zone but regathers control before turn-in. Ric does not have substantial overlap at CTI point, however, Sab does leave racing room through apex (with no obvious steering adjustment to avoid Ric) which allows Ric to make the overtake with only the slightest of contacts which we believe did not contribute to Sab losing the position. In this situation, we must judge if we find Ric guilty of not having substantial overlap at CTI or to allow the overtake to stand. We believe Sab could have done more to defend his position into T17 and by running slightly wide through apex, presented Ric an opportunity. Ric was not reckless with his overtake and kept a tight apex.
DECISION: NO FURTHER ACTION

1.10 FILLINGHAM / KORHONEN
L6, T15. Tom attacks Simon into T17 and takes the position. The stewards conclude that Tom did not have substantial overlap at CTI point to have a right to the inside line. There is contact through apex which pushes Simon off line resulting in Tom taking the position unfairly and not returning position within a lap.
DECISION: +20s added to total Race 2 time, KORHONEN (3)

Race 2


2.1 FILLINGHAM
Si is a little too hot into T2 and can't keep a line through apex to prevent him from exceeding TL at exit. He has contact with Sven who is pushed wide. Si lifts to be sure he is not taking any positions unfairly.
DECISION: WARNING FILLINGHAM (1)

2.2 ALBERTINI / MATOS
On the entry to T2, Tiago moves from a wide position to the inside of the track to try and take the apex curb. Sab is already on that line, the result being contact at apex and a part in the contribution to the mess at T2 exit. Keep your lines in the opening corners and leave racing room.
DECISION: WARNING MATOS (1)

2.3 ARMIENTO / BARKER / GLAVAC
At the entry to T2... Antonio is out wide and looks to take the apex curb, moving across the nose of Colin in the process. There is a slight brush, but we will accept this as it is just the nature of cars turning in T1 (T2) and was nowhere near the extent of the contact in 2.2. Furthermore, on the inside of Colin was Janko who was arriving at T2 with more speed than Colin. Janko is able to move past Colin but is hit by Antonio who is still on his line to the apex curb. There is contact which adds to the mess at T2 exit. Janko did not have overlap on Antonio at CTI point, but we accept that at the 1st corner we can't always cite this rule. Antonio was taking a big risk by moving from out to in, mid-pack, at the opening turn. Janko was also probably a bit too hot after his slow start from the line. Both drivers could have done better in this incident and both contributed to the contact.
DECISION: WARNING ARMIENTO (1)
DECISION: WARNING GLAVAC (1)

2.4 HUGHES / KOCOUREK
David hits Martin through T2, causing both drivers to slide. Martin can continue ahead of David.
DECISION: WARNING KOCOUREK (1)

2.5 RACCUIA / FERNANDES / GLAVAC
Sergio attacks Elio from a long way back into T6 with no real overlap at CTI point. Perhaps Elio leaves the door open. However, through exit, Sergio hits the rear of Janko who ricochets onto Ric and both drivers veer from the racing line. Sergio can continue without consequence and takes both positions unfairly and fails to return them within a lap.
DECISION: NO QUALIFICATION PENALTY RACCUIA (3) (as the driver recorded a DNF)

2.6 MATOS / ARMIENTO
Tiago dives under Antonio at T6 having no substantial overlap at CTI point. Tiago rides the apex curb, has contact with Antonio which unbalances Antonio's car. Tiago lifts to refrain from taking the position unfairly.
DECISION: WARNING MATOS (1)

2.7 GLAVAC / BROOK
The 2 drivers are side by side approaching T8. Janko drives straight to the apex affording Wesley no room and forces him over the grass. The excursion undoubtedly cost Wesley very little time, if any, but drivers need to respect the space of other drivers.
DECISION: WARNING GLAVAC (1)

2.8 ABREU / VERSTREPEN
Nuno hits the rear of Christophe into T10, causing Christophe to slide for which he can recover and proceed ahead of Nuno.
DECISION: WARNING ABREU (1)

2.9 METCALF / VERSTREPEN
Christophe attacks Greg into T22 causing contact at apex which results in Christophe sliding. An overly opportunistic move here with Christophe having no substantial overlap at CTI point.
DECISION: WARNING VERSTREPEN (1)
 

Simon Fillingham

Administrator
Staff member
Donator
Steward
Driver Champion
Submitted

2.10 MOL / RACCUIA
L3, T20. Sergio hits Andre through T16 causing Andre to slide for which he can catch. Through T20, Sergio hits the rear of Andre causing Andre to slide. Sergio drives through Andre as he slides ensuring that Andre spins. No remorse shown, no fucks given. Sergio retires moments later. This is extremely ugly driving and we are not impressed in the slightest.
DECISION: NO QUALIFICATION PENALTY RACCUIA (3) (as the driver recorded a DNF)

2.11 ALBERTINI / PAPAI
L4, T6. Raimund hits Sab on the rear at exit of T6, unbalancing Sab. Raimund proceeds to brake on the racing line, presumably to wait for Sab but is hit by Nuno from behind. Raimund continues ahead of Sab and doesn't return position within a lap.
DECISION: NO QUALIFICATION PENALTY PAPAI (3) (as the driver recorded a DNF)
DECISION: WARNING PAPAI (1) (for unsafe waiting)

2.12 ALBERTINI / BROOK
L24, T10. Wesley is a little too late on the brakes into T10 and hits the rear of Sab through turn in, causing Sab to slide. Sab can catch and continue with little time consequence.
DECISION: WARNING BROOK (1)

2.13 METCALF / VERSTREPEN
L5, T17. Christophe attacks Greg into T17 and takes the position. The stewards conclude that Christophe did not have substantial overlap at CTI point to have a right to the inside line. There is contact through apex which pushes Greg off line resulting in Christophe taking the position unfairly and not returning position within a lap.
DECISION: +20s added to total Race 2 time, VERSTREPEN (3)

Ningbo Summary

Penalty Points Only
- Susky (1), Nacu (1)
Verbal Warning -
Official Warnings - Hughes (1), Fillingham (1), Matos (2), Armiento (1), Glavac (2), Kocourek (1), Abreu (1), Verstrepen (1), Papai (1), Brook (1)
Penalties - Hecke (+20s), Raccuia (+5s, NQ, NQ), Korhonen (+20s, +20s), Armiento (+20s), Papai (NQ), Verstrepen (+20s)

Sergio Raccuia - your licence won't survive another round like this one but more importantly, the stewards won't tolerate a repeat of some of the driving you displayed here. Please show more respect for your fellow drivers. Last chance!

Season Summary

Verbal Warnings


Janko Glavac - 1
Antonio Armiento - 1
Vlastimil Lukas - 1

Official Warnings (every 3 Warnings accumulated result in a No Qualification Penalty)

@Michele Molteni - 2
@Tom Korhonen - 2
@aSab Szabolcs Albertini - 1
@Raimund PápAI - 2
@sebevrah87 Michel Susky - 2
@David Dhoore - 1
@Davidoffson David Kocourek - 5
@Tiago Matos - 5
@SergioRaccuia - 2
@uk2008 Arran May - 1
@Ethan Kearley - 1
@Simon Fillingham - 3
@Christophe Verstrepen - 2
Antonio Armiento - 2
Mike Wyatt - 1
@Mike Stofmeel - 1
@Nuno Miguel Abreu - 3
@Martin Hughes - 1
Janko Glavac - 2
@WesBrook77 - 1

Outstanding Penalties

Sergio Raccuia -
No Qualification Penalty
Sergio Raccuia - No Qualification Penalty

Sergio Raccuia - Drive Through Penalty (for collecting 2 x NQ in 1 round)
Raimund Papai - No Qualification Penalty
Simon Fillingham - No Qualification Penalty
Nuno Miguel Abreu - No Qualification Penalty


RRL S36 WTCR LICENCE


THE RESULT(S) FOR THIS ROUND HAS BEEN ADJUSTED AND IS NOW FINAL
 

Simon Fillingham

Administrator
Staff member
Donator
Steward
Driver Champion
Stewards report for S36 WTCR Race of Japan
Head Steward - David Dhoore
2nd Steward - Simon Fillingham
3rd Steward - Clive Brittain

Pre-Race Briefing

The following driver(s) were absent from the Pre-Race Briefing at 1945 BST and will receive 1 penalty point on their licence:

@Paolo Corbellari
@Simone Scancarello

Race 1 lap 1

1.1 BRITTAIN / BROOK
Clive brakes far too late into T1 which results in him rear ending Wes. Clive remains behind and Wes is able to continue but at this early stage in the race Clive needs to show more composure and caution.
DECISION - WARNING BRITTAIN (1)

1.2 CORBELLARI / HUGHES
In the braking zone for T1 there is contact between Paulo and Martin, this results in Martin going half off and putting two wheels into the gravel, Martin keeps control and Paolo slows to allow Martin to maintain his postion. More caution needed here and the contact is judged to have been caused by both drivers actions in the braking zone, the stewards are happy with how the incident played out.
DECISION - NO FURTHER ACTION

1.3 ARMIENTO / ARELLA
Antonio comes from behind and makes an overtaking move on Ralf into T9, there is contact mid corner and Antonio is able to take the position though the corner exit. The stewards have decided that Antonio had enough of an overlap at CTIP and so the overtake is legal.
DECISION - NO FURTHER ACTION

1.4 STOFMEEL / SMEDEGARD
Approaching T11 Mike makes a move on Magnus under heavy braking and there is contact at the apex, through the exit Magnus is able to retain the position and in the acceleration zone as Mike moves to slot in behind Magnus there is more contact. In this dangerous braking zone Mike did not have sufficiant overlap at CTIP and contact was inevitable, this was a speculative move on the opening lap but Magnus kept his position.
DECISION - WARNING STOFMEEL (1)

1.5 BINNERSLEY
Ric clips the grass just before T11, spins across the inside grass and comes to stop on the inside of the track at the apex. Because of where he stopped there is unavoidable contact between Ric and Tiago and then Tiago and Sab, and finally with Ric facing the opposite direction him and Danial have contact nose to nose which ends in both coming to a full stop, both hold their brakes to allow cars go by. Its an awkward incident as neither are fully sure what to do, but both rejoin safely and are able to continue. An unfortunate incident.
DECISION - NO FURTHER ACTION

1.6 MATOS / MOL
Tiago runs deep and out of TL at exit of T13 allowing Andre to move past on the inside. Upon rejoin, Tiago veers too far back onto the track and clips the rear of Andre, causing Andre to slide, allowing Tiago to unfairly retake the position he had just lost. Andre does regain the position within a lap but whether this was an intentional move by Tiago, the stewards are unsure. We will give Tiago the benefit of the doubt.
DECISION - WARNING MATOS (1)

Submitted


1.7 WOOD / OLIVEIRA
In the very fast and dangerous braking zone of T1 João brakes too late and hits the rear of Nigel. As a result of his mistake, João crashes off the track and into the gravel, Nigel is able to maintain control and position. As João went off track and Nigel didnt loose any positions this is just a warning but it could have been much worse and João must be more careful in these kinds of dangerous braking zones.
DECISION - WARNING OLIVEIRA (1)

1.8 BROOK / HECKE
L6, T8. Wes goes into a slide at the exit of T8 and is hit from behind by Sven, causing Wes to spin. Sven was close behind Wes and the stewards are happy that he did not have sufficient time to react to the spin of Wes, making contact unavoidable.
DECISION - NO FURTHER ACTION

1.9 KORHONEN / CAMOLETTO
L8, T11. Jak defends on the inside on the approach to T11, with Tom attacking on the outside. Jak runs deep into the corner, preventing Tom from turning in on his desired line (which was leaving racing room for Jak on the inside). There is contact, which pushes Tom wider and enables Jak to retain his position whilst Tom loses out to Colin. Not intentional dirty defending from Jak but still we will apply the appropriate penalty
DECISION - WARNING & +5secs added to total race time CAMOLETTO (1)

1.10 RACCUIA / BROOK
L5, T13. Wes takes a line to defend the inside into T13. Into the braking zone, Wes moves back to the racing line into the space that Sergio is fast moving in to. Sergio is forced onto the grass, running wide into the barriers. Wes is at fault in this incident for changing his line in the braking zone, forcing Sergio off track.
DECISION - WARNING BROOK (1)

Race 2 lap 1


2.1 MOLTENI / NACU
Michele attacks up the inside into T1 having contact with Simion, resulting in Simion spinning. Michele's move was not with caution, braking late into T1 resulting in driving into an ever decreasing space under Simion. This is not a case of Simion changing his line but more a case of Michele expecting too much in the opening moments. Simion's race was compromised from this lack of patience. Michele gains the position unfairly and does not return it with a lap.
DECISION - +20s added to total Race 2 time, MOLTENI (3)

2.2 MATOS / CORBELLARI
Tiago cuts to the inside of the track through T2 resulting in contact with Paolo. Somehow, both drivers can continue without too much consequence. A dangerous move from Tiago here. 10/10 times this move will result in contact.
DECISION - WARNING MATOS (1)

2.3 HECKE / RACCUIA
Sven looks under Sergio into T6, resulting in minor corner through apex. Sven wobbles but can continue with little consequence. Too optimistic, Sven - you roll the dice too often.
DECISION - WARNING HECKE (1)

2.4 SUSKY / OLIVEIRA / SCANCARELLO / CORBELLARI / MOL
Michal loses balance at exit of T8. Joao, immediately behind, brakes to avoid contact. Behind, Paolo & Simone are battling for position and are soon upon the slowing Joao. There is contact resulting in Joao spinning. Whilst Joao was slowing, he was showing the appropriate caution for the situation. Paolo & Simone, whilst perhaps locked in battle, still have to be aware of the risks of Lap 1. Simone was cert not showing caution by his attack into T8, nor Paolo with his defence. I appreciate that reaction time was very small but it turned out to be a bad choice to race that hard so soon. We are looking for races NOT to be ruined in Lap1. Furthermore, Paolo fails to lock his brakes after contact allowing his car to roll across the track 3 times causing further contact with Andre.
DECISION - WARNING SCANCARELLO (1) for not showing the appropriate caution
DECISION - WARNING SCANCARELLO (1) for not locking brakes and causing further incident
DECISION - WARNING CORBELLARI (1) for not showing the appropriate caution

2.5 FILLINGHAM / RACCUIA / HECKE
Sergio nudges Simon through T8. Risky, but no harm done on this occasion. Sergio is unbalanced at exit of T8 allowing Sven to drive up his inside. Sven gets substantial overlap then drops back a little. Sergio turns in for T9 causing contact with Sven, resulting in Sven sliding through T9 to which he can recover. This whole sequence is on the limit. It's not worth the risk of driving this close.
DECISION - NO ACTION

2.6 SMEDEGARD / GLAVAC
Magnus attacks Janko on the inside into T13. There is contact at apex resulting in Magnus spinning. Magnus does have substantial overlap at CTI. Janko does leave racing room for Magnus at apex. Margins are fine. Magnus could have kept it tighter though apex but neither driver is at fault here.
DECISION - RACING INCIDENT

2.7 GLAVAC / VERSTREPEN
Janko is a little too late on the brakes into T16 and hits the rear of Christophe, who is momentarily unbalanced. No further consequence though.
DECISION - WARNING GLAVAC (1)

2.8 RACCUIA / BINNERSLEY
Sergio is far too hot into T16, flying past Simon and Wesley and hitting the rear of Ric, who is almost at apex, causing Ric to spin. Far too optimistic from Sergio here. Sergio does wait but not long enough for Ric to regain position.
DECISION - +20s added to total Race 2 time, RACCUIA (3)
 
Last edited:

Simon Fillingham

Administrator
Staff member
Donator
Steward
Driver Champion
Submitted

2.9 BRITTON / WOOD
L2,T16 Jim attacks Nigel on T16 and can get significant overlap on CTI but Jim isn't tight enough on the apex resulting in contact with Nigel and spinning him of track . Jim gains the position unfair and doesn't return it within a lap
DECISION - +20 SECS added to total race time 2 BRITTON (3)

2.10 FILLINGHAM / OLIVEIRA
L2, T1. Simon is defending on the inside on the run to T1. At turn-in, Joao touches the rear of Si knocking him off balance resulting in Si veering off track and into the barriers. Joao waits for Si to recover.
DECISION - WARNING OLIVEIRA (1)

2.11 BROOK / BINNERSLEY
L15,T1 Wes and Ric are battling for position and are almost side by side on approach to t1 , there is contact on the entry of the corner and Wes spins of track . We Judge that Wes turned in a bit early to the apex and therefore is responsible for the contact
DECISION - NO FURTHER ACTION

2.12/13 METCALF / VERSTREPEN
L3,T13 Christophe does a very optimistic move on T13 and hits Greg resulting him into a slide , Greg can catch the car and after a second contact on T14 he can maintain his position . We will not penelise the second contact but more caution is advised here Christophe
DECISION - WARNING VERSTREPEN (1)

2.14 METCALF / VERSTREPEN
L4,T2 On entry for T2 Christophe misjudges the apex and there is contact with Greg who is on his inside, Greg's car is unbalanced but is able to maintain position. Scary moment for Greg but not enough to penelise
DECISION - NO FURTHER ACTION

2.15 METCALF / VERSTREPEN
L16,T16 Christophe is wide on T16 and loses some speed towards Greg who is close behind , he reenters the track on the racing line and when they enter the braking zone Christophe changes his line in the braking zone and forces Greg of track
DECISION - WARNING VERSTREPEN & + 5secs added to total race time 2 (1)


Suzuka Summary


Penalty Points Only - Scancarello (1), Corbellari (1),
Verbal Warning -
Official Warnings - Brittain (1), Stofmeel (1) ,Matos (2) ,Oliveira (2), Camoletto (1), Brook (1), Hecke (1), Scancarello (2), Corbellari (1), Glavac(1), Verstrepen(2)
Penalties - +5secs R1 Camoletto, +20 secs Molteni R2 (3), +20 secs Raccuia R2, + 20 secs Britton R2 (3),+5 secs Verstrepen R2

Season Summary

Verbal Warnings

Official Warnings
(every 3 Warnings accumulated result in a No Qualification Penalty)

@Michele Molteni - 2
@Tom Korhonen - 2
@aSab Szabolcs Albertini - 1
@Raimund PápAI - 2
@sebevrah87 Michel Susky - 2
@David Dhoore - 1
@Davidoffson David Kocourek - 5
@Tiago Matos - 7
@SergioRaccuia - 2
@uk2008 Arran May - 1
@Ethan Kearley - 1
@Simon Fillingham - 3
@Christophe Verstrepen - 4
@Antonio Armiento - 2
Mike Wyatt @mjw9847 - 1
@Mike Stofmeel - 2
@Nuno Miguel Abreu - 3
@Martin Hughes - 1
@PEK82 Janko Glavac - 3
@WesBrook77 - 2
@Cleeve Clive Brittain - 1
@Joao Oliveira -2
@Jak Camoletto - 1
@Sven Hecke - 1
Simone Scancarello - 2
@Paolo Corbellari - 1

Outstanding Penalties
Matos - No Qualification penalty (for accumulating 3 warnings)
Glavac - No Qualification penalty (for accumulating 3 warnings)
Verstrepen - No Qualification penalty (for accumulating 3 warnings)

RRL S36 WTCR LICENCE


THE RESULT(S) FOR THIS ROUND HAS BEEN ADJUSTED AND IS NOW FINAL
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom